

CANDIDATE ANNOUNCEMENT FRIDAY 29 SEPTEMBER 2023 HAPŪ CANDIDATES 2023

Ngai Tamahaua Candidates

Courtney Papuni Dawn Te Hereripine Hill Takerei Peck

Ngāti Ruatakenga Candidates

Damian Papuni Linda Aroha Papuni-Grave Te Wheki Porter

Ngāti Patumoana Candidates

Kim Cable Te Puritanga Jefferies Bradley Walker Sandra Walker

Ngāti Ngāhere Candidates - No Election

Te Kahautu (Dudu) Maxwell Arihia Tuoro

Ngāti Ira Candidates - No Election

Renay Jones Amber Leah Rakuraku

Te Upokorehe Candidates

Maude Te Rau Aroha Edwards Victor Hape Miranda Horan Ngaire Ngamoki

NOTE: If there are only TWO (2) Hapū Candidates in any Hapū, there will be no election

GENERAL CANDIDATES 2023

Election of FOUR (4) Trustees At least one (1) of which will be a Rangatahi Trustee

Kahukore Baker Jeanette Campbell Adriana Edwards Nadine Gray Te Ringahuia Hata Nicholas Helyar-Magill (R) Bonnie Johnstone Susannah Kitchener (R) Marsh Moore Georgina Papuni Marcelle Pio (R) Lyn Riesterer Tania Marie Tapiki Smith Jonathan (Hone) Te Rire Duane Trembath Heemi Walker (R) John Williams

NOTE: (R) Indicates Rangatahi - Aged 18 to 35 years old

TE WHAKAPŪMAUTANGA I TE OATI TAPU A TE KAITIAKI KUA PŌTITIA

Declaration that all successful candidates will be required to affirm before being appointed to Te Tāwharau o Te Whakatōhea.

Click here to read **Te Oati Tapu**.